Mood Board Idea 2

Idea 2 Mood Board

So here is my second mood board for my IKEA project. It’s really hard doing a second mood board once you’ve already done one that you have feel in love with, but to be honest I really like this one, now that its done. When I started researching images for this mood board I never had any of these pictures they were all just spontaneous and quick last minute selections, but one I put them all together I started to realise a theme which remind my of industrial brick work type interiors.

Once I had gathered a few of the interior pictures I have in the mood board I realised it needed a dash of colour so I decided to keep it quite simple but still relating to my brief, I decided Autumn associated colours would be ideal because its that time of year where it starts getting a little cooler but yet its still sunny, which is the kind of feeling I get from an industrial theme with the greys from the pipes and electrics being the colder colours, and the red/browns from the bricks being the warmer colours reminding me of a big warm open fire.

I’m totally undecided on what mood board to use because I really do like both, but we’ll just have to wait and see how my design develops further.

Leave a comment